NEC Spring Scholar-Athlete Awards Spread Across Seven Campuses

They competed during the 2017 spring sports season while performing remarkably well in the academic arena.

They are the NEC Spring Scholar-Athlete of the Year award winners.

Bryant, Sacred Heart, Saint Francis U and Wagner each earned multiple selections. Fairleigh Dickinson, Robert Morris and Saint Joseph’s are home to single honorees.

Check out the individual honorees in the slide show below…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A Look At The #NECelite from the 2017 Softball Season

A perfect 16-0 regular season conference record resulted in a heavy Red Flash presence on the All-NEC Softball honors list.

Saint Francis U, which is in search of its first NEC Tournament title, secured four of the six major NEC awards and placed a league-high nine players on the all-conference squads.

Check out the big winners in the Northeast Conference’s postseason softball awards programs…


Complete #NECelite List

Winning With Class: NEC Saw Plenty of It This Past Fall

The Northeast Conference recognized those teams that best competed with dignity and respect this past fall sports season.

For the ninth year running, the league handed out a Team Sportsmanship Award in the sports of men’s cross country, women’s cross country, men’s soccer, women’s soccer, football and women’s volleyball.

The NEC’s Team Sportsmanship Award winners were chosen through a vote of team captains and coaches from throughout the conference.



This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Saint Francis Scoops Five of Seven NEC Scholar-Athlete Awards

The Red Flash are hitting the books hard.

Five Saint Francis U student-athletes received recognition when the Northeast Conference unveiled its Scholar-Athlete award winners for the recently-completed fall sports season.

St. Francis Brooklyn and Bryant also produced winners.

None of the seven honorees had a GPA lower than 3.90.

Check out the impressive group in the slide show below…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.