Student-Athlete Attendees Announced for 8th Annual #NECINNYC Social Media Day


They will be the featured guests for the eighth annual Northeast Conference Basketball Social Media Day at Barclays Center in Brooklyn on Wednesday, October 23.

They are student-athlete representatives from each of the NEC’s 22 men’s and women’s basketball teams. 

In addition to the traditional on-camera interviews and media greetings, the NEC basketball student-athletes will compete in an #ALLINBALLOUT arcade-style hoops shootout with the semifinals and finals airing on Instagram Live (@NECSports).

Fans will hear from head coaches and players from all 22 teams during the on-air portion of Wednesday’s program, which will be carried live by NEC Front Row and ESPN3 beginning at 11:00 am ET.


#NECWBB Attendees

Bryant: Sydney Holloway

CCSU: Ashley Berube

Fairleigh Dickinson: Lauren Francillon

LIU: Ryan Weise

Merrimack: Denia Davis-Stewart

Mount St. Mary’s: Rebecca Lee

Robert Morris: Nneka Ezeigbo

Sacred Heart: Adrianne Hagood

St. Francis Brooklyn: Jade Johnson

Saint Francis U: Haley Thomas

Wagner: Morgan Lenahan


#NECMBB Attendees

Bryant: Juan Cardenas

CCSU: Jamir Coleman

Fairleigh Dickinson: Kaleb Bishop

LIU: Julian Batts

Merrimack: Juvaris Hayes

Mount St. Mary’s: Vado Morse

Robert Morris: Josh Williams

Sacred Heart: E.J. Anosike

St. Francis Brooklyn: Chauncey Hawkins

Saint Francis U: Keith Braxton

Wagner: Nigel Jackson


Published by

Ralph S. Ventre

Social Media Professional, Passionate Sports Fan, New Jersey Guy, Wife (Shannon) and two kids (Ralph and Lucca)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s