Overtime! Blog Crowns #NECElite Pick ‘Em Champions

The fans had their chance to speak and then the real #NECElite ballots were cast.  Only one entrant in the #NECElite Pick ‘Em Contest correctly predicted all five major #NECMBB award winners.

On the women’s side, only two entrants managed to properly prognosticate the four major honorees.  The tie was broken based up All-NEC First Team guesses.

A special Thank You to all who participated and a huge Congratulations to our TWO Grand Prize Pack winners.

Remember, the Madness hasn’t stopped yet.  There are still chances to win prizes by participating in our #NECPridePix Promotion as well as our “Top Tweets” Contest.  Click here for More information on #NEC13 promotional contests.


2013 #NECElite MBB Champion
Nelson Castillo (Hillside, NJ)

COY: Tim O’Shea (BRY), ROY: Shivaughn Wiggins (MSM), DPOY: Kenneth Ortiz (CCSU), MIP: Earl Brown (SFU), POY: Jamal Olasewere (LIU) #NECElite


2013 #NECElite WBB Champion
Joseph Irace (Oceanport, NJ)

POY – Artemis Spanou, DPOY – Felicia Barron , ROY – Ashley Ravelli, COY – Tricia Fabbri @NECSports #NECElite

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s